About Us

We offer commercial advocacy, collaborative project development and international contracting expertise to help Canadian exporters win contracts with governments around the world. 

Through our government to government contracting approach, we position qualified Canadian companies to win international contracts while reducing their risk and offer their government customers the assurance of the Government of Canada that the contract will be delivered per the agreed terms and conditions – guaranteed. 

Who we are

We are the Government of Canada’s government to government contracting organization. Our mission is to support the development of trade by helping Canadian exporters access government procurement markets of other nations through government to government contracting.

We are committed to being a trusted partner for acquisitions from Canada and offer our services where access, risk mitigation and competitiveness benefit from a government to government contracting approach. Our engagement on corporate social responsibility helps us operate in an environmentally, socially and ethically responsible manner when we work with our Canadian exporters and purchasing governments of other nations. 

What we do

We take on the role of prime contractor and sign contracts with governments of other nations for purchases from Canada. All the contracts we sign have the legal effect of being signed in the name of the Government of Canada.

We sign a sub-contract and flow the contractual commitments through to our qualified Canadian exporter. As the Canadian exporter fulfils the obligations under the contract, we take on a contract oversight role and financial administration of the contract. 

How we work

We offer a strategic whole of government approach to help Canadian exporters provide foreign government buyers with Canadian expertise through government to government contracts.

Working together with our Government of Canada partners, our contracting expertise is complimented by the support of Canada’s export credit agency, Export Development Canada and commercial diplomacy of Global Affairs Canada.

À propos de nous

Nous offrons la promotion des intérêts commerciaux, l’élaboration de projets de collaboration et un savoir-faire international en matière de passation de marchés, afin d’aider les exportateurs canadiens à obtenir des contrats avec des gouvernements du monde entier.

Grâce à notre approche de passation de marchés entre gouvernements, des entreprises canadiennes qualifiées sont dans une position d’obtenir des contrats internationaux tout en réduisant leur risque et en offrant à leurs clients gouvernementaux l'assurance du gouvernement du Canada que le contrat sera exécuté selon les conditions convenues – garanti!

Qui nous sommes

Nous sommes l’organisation de passation de marchés entre gouvernements du gouvernement du Canada. Notre mission est d’appuyer l’expansion du commerce en aidant les exportateurs canadiens à accéder aux marchés publics d’autres pays grâce à notre mécanisme de passation de marchés entre gouvernements. 

Nous sommes déterminés à être un partenaire de confiance pour les acquisitions à partir du Canada et à offrir nos services où l'accès, l'atténuation des risques et la compétitivité bénéficient d'une approche de passation de marchés entre gouvernements. Notre engagement en matière de responsabilité sociale d’entreprise nous aide à fonctionner de manière responsable sur le plan environnemental, social et éthique lorsque nous collaborons avec nos exportateurs canadiens et les gouvernements acheteurs d'autres pays.

Ce que nous faisons

Nous assumons le rôle d'entrepreneur principal et signons des contrats avec des gouvernements d'autres pays pour des achats au Canada. Tous les contrats que nous signons ont la portée juridique d’être signés au nom du gouvernement du Canada.

Nous signons une sous-traitance et acheminons les engagements contractuels à notre exportateur canadien qualifié. Puisque l'exportateur canadien s’acquitte des obligations découlant du contrat, nous assumons un rôle de surveillance contractuelle et d’administration financière du contrat.

Notre façon de travailler

Nous offrons une approche stratégique pangouvernementale pour aider les exportateurs canadiens à faire profiter les acheteurs gouvernementaux étrangers du savoir-faire canadien par l’entremise de passation de marchés entre gouvernements.

Collaborant avec nos partenaires du gouvernement du Canada, notre savoir-faire en matière de passation de marchés bénéficie du soutien de l’agence de crédit à l'exportation du Canada, d’Exportation et Développement Canada, et de la diplomatie commerciale d’Affaires mondiales Canada.