Disclosure

CCC's disclosure strikes a balance between sharing information that enhances our public accountability, and protecting the commercially confidential information entrusted to us by our clients. 

As per the Canadian Commercial Corporation Act, CCC's auditor is the Auditor General of Canada. The Auditor General audits our annual financial statements and every ten years performs a special examination on our activities. 

CCC's Internal Audit group conducts audits based on an audit plan which is approved by the Audit Committee of the Board of Directors. After each audit, a report is issued which includes our opinion on the related internal controls, a summary of each finding and our recommendations.

Please note that information that normally would not be disclosed under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on this web site.

Travel and Hospitality

As of August 15, 2016, the rules and principles governing travel and hospitality expenses at CCC are consistent with Treasury Board guidelines, including the Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures.

The purpose of these directives is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses incurred during travel on government business. The rules and principles outlined in the CCC Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures Policy provide for the application of these directives.

Current travel and hospitality expense reports for the President and CEO and Senior Management Committee

 

Position

(select a timeframe to see expenses)

Chairman

2016:  Q1 (PDF) / Q2 - Q4 (PDF)


Board of Directors

2016:  Q1 (PDF) / Q2 - Q4 (PDF)


President

2016:  Q1 (PDF) / Q2 - Q4 (PDF)


Corporate Officers

2016:  Q1 (PDF) / Q2 - Q4 (PDF)


Aggregate Annual Corporate Disclosure
2016: Q2 - Q4 (PDF)

More +

Access to Information annual reports and statistical reports

The Access to Information Act gives Canadian citizens and permanent residents within the meaning of subsection 2(1) of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act the right to access information in federal government records.

 Access to information annual reports
 2014/15 2013/14 2012/13 2011/12 2010/11
Access to information statistical reports
 2014/15 2013/14 2012/13 2011/12 2010/11
More +

Completed Access to Information Requests

In accordance with section 7.13 of the Directive on the Administration of the Access to Information Act, since January 2012, CCC has been publishing summaries of Access to Information (ATI) requests completed each month on its website.

2015  Jan Feb Mar Apr

In an effort to reduce the duplication of work, and to standardize the way summaries are published online for public dissemination, the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat has developed a centralized system for posting of all completed ATI request summaries. Accordingly, you can now access CCC’s summaries at the following address: http://open.canada.ca/en/search/ati.

More +

Privacy Act annual reports and statistical reports

The Privacy Act provides Canadian citizens and permanent residents within the meaning of subsection 2(1) of the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act the right to access any personal information about themselves contained in a personal information bank and any other such information under the control of a government institution.

Privacy annual reports
 2014/15 2013/14 2012/13 2011/12 2010/11
Privacy statistical reports
 2014/15 2013/14 2012/13 2011/12 2010/11

Make a Personal Information Request

More +

Privacy impact assessments

A privacy impact assessment (PIA) is a process used to determine how a program or service could affect the privacy of an individual. PIAs promote transparency and accountability, and contribute to continued public confidence in the way the government manages personal information.

For more information, see the Treasury Board of Canada Directive on Privacy Impact Assessment. This directive requires federal departments and agencies to conduct PIAs when new programs or services raise privacy issues; or changes to programs or services affect the way personal information is collected, used, or disclosed.

PIAs that the Canadian Commercial Corporation has conducted

More +

InfoSource

Sources of Federal Government and Employee Information

Info Source 2016

Divulgation

La CCC établit un juste équilibre entre la communication d’informations contribuant à une meilleure reddition de comptes auprès du public et la protection de renseignements confidentiels de nature commerciale. 

En vertu de la Loi sur la Corporation commerciale canadienne, le vérificateur général du Canada est le vérificateur de la CCC. Il procède chaque année à la vérification de nos états financiers et réalise tous les dix ans un examen spécial de nos activités.

Le groupe de la vérification interne de la CCC effectue des vérifications annuelles suivant un plan de mission approuvé par le Comité de la vérification du Conseil. Au terme de chacune des vérifications, un rapport est déposé. Ce dernier énonce un opinion à propos des contrôles internes connexes, résume chaque conclusion et présente nos recommandations.

On notera que les renseignements qui ne sont pas normalement divulgués en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ne sont pas publiés sur ce site Web.

Déplacement et représentation

En date du 15 août 2016, les règles et les principes qui régissent les dépenses de voyages et d’accueil à la CCC sont conformes aux lignes directrices du Conseil du Trésor, incluant la Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil, de conférences et d’événements.

Ces directives prévoient le remboursement des dépenses raisonnables engagées par les personnes qui voyagent en service commandé. Les règles et les principes décrits dans la Politique de la CCC sur les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil, de conférences et d’événements indiquent comment appliquer ces directives.

États des frais de déplacement et de représentation actuels du président et chef de la direction et des membres du Comité de la haute direction

 Titre
(sélectionnez une période pour voir les dépenses)

Président du conseil
2016: 1T (PDF) / 2T et 3T (PDF - disponible en anglais seulement)
Administrateurs
2016: 1T (PDF) / 2T et 3T (PDF - disponible en anglais seulement)
Président
2016: 1T (PDF) / 2T et 3T (PDF - disponible en anglais seulement)
Dirigeants
2016: 1T (PDF) / 2T et 3T (PDF - disponible en anglais seulement)

Données globales annuelles
2016: 2T et 3T (PDF - disponible en anglais seulement)

Plus +

Accès à l'information, rapports annuels et rapports statistiques

La Loi sur l'accès à l'information donne aux citoyens canadiens et aux résidents permanents, au sens du paragraphe 2(1) de la Loi sur l'immigration et la protection des réfugiés, un droit d'accès à l'information contenue dans les dossiers du gouvernement fédéral.

Rapports annuels d'accès à l'information
 2014/15 2013/14 2012/13 2011/12 2010/11
Rapports statistiques d'accès à l'information
 2014/15 2013/14
2012/13 2011/12 2010/11
Plus +

Demandes d'accès à l'information traitées

En vertu du paragraphe 7.13 de la Directive concernant l’administration de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, depuis janvier 2012 CCC a publié les sommaires de demandes d’accès à l’information complétées chaque mois sur son site Web.

2015 Jan Fév Mar Avril

Dans le but d’éviter le double emploi et de normaliser les processus de publication des sommaires par l’entremise du Web, le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada a mis au point un système central pour publier l’ensemble des sommaires de demandes d’accès à l’information. Par conséquent, vous pouvez maintenant accéder aux sommaires de la CCC au site Web suivante: http://ouvert.canada.ca/fr/recherche/ai.

Plus +

Protection des renseignements personnels, rapports annuels et rapports statistiques

La Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels confère aux citoyens canadiens et aux résidents permanents au sens du paragraphe 2(1) de la Loi sur l'immigration et la protection des réfugiés un droit d'accès aux renseignements personnels les concernant contenus dans un fichier de renseignements personnels ou à tous autres renseignements personnels les concernant détenus par une institution du gouvernement.

Rapports annuels sur la protection des renseignements personnels
2014/15 2013/14 2012/13 2011/12 2010/11
Rapports statistiques sur la protection des renseignements personnels
2014/15 2013/14 2012/13 2011/12 2010/11

Présentez une demande de protection des renseignements personnels

Plus +

Évaluation des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée

L’évaluation des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée (EFVP) est un processus qui permet de déterminer l’incidence d’un programme ou d’un service sur la vie privée d’une personne. L’EFVP favorise la transparence et la reddition de comptes, et contribue au maintien de la confiance du public dans la manière dont le gouvernement gère les renseignements personnels.

Vous pouvez obtenir de l’information au sujet de la Directive sur l’évaluation des facteurs relatifs à la vie privée du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada. Selon cette directive, les ministères et organismes fédéraux doivent mener une EFVP lorsque de nouveaux programmes ou services soulèvent des questions liées à la vie privée; des modifications apportées aux programmes ou aux services ont une incidence sur la façon dont les renseignements personnels sont recueillis, utilisés ou divulgués.

Résumés des EFVPs de la CCC

Plus +

InfoSource

Sources de renseignements sur le gouvernement fédéral et les fonctionnaires fédéraux

Info Source 2016