Exporter success stories

Canpotex breaks through in Bangladesh

CCC, working with Canpotex Ltd. of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, signed a $45 million agreement and a $20 million option to supply Bangladesh with potash over a one year period. Having been challenged and delayed by the procurement regulations of a direct-sale approach to Bangladesh, Canpotex was in need of a better solution. 

Canpotex engaged the services of CCC to explore the option of a government to government contract. The risk mitigation inherent in a government to government arrangement provided the Government of Bangladesh with more flexibility in their procurement process, allowing Canpotex to win the contract in 2014.

More +

Morpho Canada rushing to success in Kenya

CCC was contracted by the Ministry of Finance of Kenya to help source a biometric voter registration solution for their upcoming election. Kenya's public tender process had been unsuccessful, and there was a limited amount of time before the election. The Ministry of Finance of Kenya required a partner who could help define the specifications of the project, source financing, provide a high level of trust and integrity, and complete the project in a very short period of time.

CCC's government to government contract provided the framework that Kenya required, and identified Morpho Canada Inc. of Montréal, Quebec, as the Canadian supplier capable of fulfilling the requirements. Through CCC, Morpho Canada was awarded the sole-source contract, and successfully completed the project on time and in advance of the successful Kenyan elections in 2013.

More +

Bell Helicopter flies to success in Colombia

Through CCC, Bell Helicopter Textron Canada Ltd. of Mirabel, Quebec was contracted to supply helicopters to the Colombian Navy. The buyer's preference was for a government to government contract. CCC's strategic partnership with the Ministry of National Defence of Colombia, and Memorandum of Understanding in place since 2007 for the acquisition of training services and military defence equipment, contributed to the success of contract award in 2012. 

Bell benefited from an expedited procurement process and enhanced credibility and trust, having been vetted and approved as a supplier by CCC. Bell continues to enjoy success working with CCC, as the Ministry of National Defence of Colombia contracted additional helicopters through CCC for both the Navy and for the National Police.

More +

Viking paves the way in Peru

Working with CCC, Viking Aircraft Ltd. of Sidney, British Columbia secured a contract with the Ministry of Defense of Peru to supply Twin Otter aircraft for the Air Force. Viking had attempted a direct commercial approach, but was challenged by complex Peruvian procurement regulations despite strong interest the government. Using a government to government approach with CCC, Viking benefited from an expedited procurement process that Peru could use and rely upon to conclude its purchase.

In 2010, after years of pursuit, the contract was signed within weeks of CCC’s involvement. The success of this contract prompted the Ministry of Defense of Peru to contact CCC to explore new opportunities for innovative Canadian suppliers to improve Peru's defence and security infrastructure. CCC has a Memorandum of Understanding in place with the Ministry of Defense of Peru for the acquisition of military and defence equipment and related services, and continues to explore opportunities within this market. 

CCC's pipeline into Peru has resulted as well in contracts between the Ministry of Interior of Peru and Forensic Technology Inc. to supply an Integrated Ballistic Identification System, and Morpho Canada to supply an automated fingerprint identification system for the National Police.

More +

FTI wins big in Malaysia

CCC was approached by Forensic Technology Inc. of Côte Saint-Luc, Quebec, for the provision of an integrated ballistic identification system to the government of Malaysia. The Ministry of Home Affairs of Malaysia preferred a government to government contract to provide it with the confidence needed to proceed and greatly valued the timely implementation of this advanced technological solution.

This contract was fully delivered in 2010 and this success has paved the way for future opportunities in Malaysia. CCC continues to explore the growing appetite of governments in South East Asia for government to government arrangements, especially with regard to defence and security solutions from Canada.

More +

GT Machining generating a winning tradition

Working with CCC, G.T. Machining & Fabricating Ltd. of Napanee, Ontario supplied the U.S. Army TACOM with essential Bridge Adapter Pallets and Enhanced Container Handling Units. Using CCC’s unparalleled understanding of U.S. Department of Defense (U.S. DoD) procurement regulations, this SME was able to increase its lifetime sales to the U.S. DoD totaling over $250 million USD. 

CCC is an excellent resource for Canadian companies looking to explore sales to the U.S. DoD. From advice on understanding U.S. DoD procurement processes, to preparing the proposal, CCC can help Canadian exporters to give themselves the best possible chance of success in winning U.S. DoD contracts.

More +

Landmark deal for General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada in Saudi Arabia

CCC and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia signed the largest export contract in Canadian history in 2014.  General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada of London, Ontario, won the contract to provide armoured vehicles as well as associated equipment, training and support services. The contract will create and sustain more than 3,000 Canadian jobs per year over the 14 year contract. 


Festo Didactic building success in Peru

CCC signed a $10.2 million contract in 2013 with the new Higher Education Institute of the Armed Forces (Instituto Superior Tecnológico de las Fuerzas Armadas) of the Ministry of Defense of Peru for the delivery of innovative training programs by Festo Didactic. The contract will see Festo Didactic of Québec, Quebec, deliver laboratories and classroom material that trains military personnel returning to civilian life. 

Festo Didactic approached CCC to join its efforts, as the Ministry of Defence of Peru was operating under a tight deadline. The expedited procurement process as a result of the government to government arrangement was critical to Festo Didactic's eventual achievement of a contract award. In addition, CCC providing a Government of Canada assurance of contract performance reduced the project cost for Festo Didactic, as the requirement for performance bonding was removed. Festo Didactic and the Ministry of Defense of Peru have enjoyed success as a result of this contract, and talks continue for additional lab equipment to be provisioned for schools within the Army, Navy, and Air Force.

More +

Cascade in Mexico

CCC, working with Cascade Aerospace of Abbotsford, British Columbia signed a $35 million contract for Programmed Depot Maintenance on two C-130K Hercules aircraft of the Mexican Air Force in 2013. The open-tender that was initially issued for this contract did not receive any qualifying bids. The Ministry of Defence of Mexico was interested in Cascade, and contacted CCC to explore the possibilities of a government to government arrangement. 

The added value of the Government of Canada assurance of contract performance, coupled with the expedited pace of government to government contracting was instrumental for both sides to push the contract forward. Cascade received favourable payment terms, which in turn lowered the contract cost to Ministry of Defence of Mexico.

More +

Bell Helicopter flies to another win in the Philippines

CCC, working with Bell Helicopter Textron Canada Ltd. of Mirabel, Quebec, was contracted by the Ministry of Defence of the Philippines to supply 8 combat utility helicopters valued at $100 million. The Ministry of Defence of the Philippines had decided to purchase the helicopters from Bell but required a mechanism to expedite the purchase on a sole-source basis in advance of a tight deadline. 

The government to government arrangement allowed both conditions to be met and Bell was awarded the contract in 2013.

More +

Field Aviation and CCC cross the finish line

Using its in-depth knowledge of international contracting, CCC worked with Field Aviation of Mississauga, Ontario; Bombardier Special Missions of Montreal, Quebec; and an American prime contractor to structure a contract that was satisfactory to all parties for the supply of seven Maritime Patrol Dash 8 planes. 

The project had been active since 2004, when Canadian avionics company, Field Aviation began pursuing a Maritime Patrol requirement with Customs and Border Protection in the United States. The planes were manufactured by Bombardier, with Field Aviation providing engineering modifications to transform the aircraft for maritime patrol usage. 

As the contract was moving to award, Field Aviation turned to the Canadian government to ensure a strong contract structure which met the Federal Acquisition Regulations in the United States. CCC was able to help the two Canadian suppliers navigate complex U.S. purchasing requirements. CCC's involvement facilitated agreement throughout contract negotiations, and ensured that a tight schedule was met.

More +

Bluedrop awarded simulation contract with Royal Australian Air Force

Bluedrop Performance Learning Inc. of St. John's, Newfoundland was awarded a contract by CCC in 2013 to provide Virtual Reality based simulation to the Royal Australian Air Force (RAAF). This simulator supported the RAAF’s Hercules (C-130J) Loadmaster Training Program. The contract allowed C-130J Loadmasters to perform procedural training in a realistic immersive virtual environment simulating both daytime and Night Vision Goggle (NVG) assisted flight, with a primary focus on threat detection and reaction (e.g. surface-to-air missiles, air-to-air missiles) as well as secondary training components. This was the first contract announced by Bluedrop’s Halifax based Training and Simulation Center.

Bluedrop benefited from an expedited procurement process and enhanced credibility and trust, having been an approved supplier of CCC. 

More +

Liftking Manufacturing Corp proceeds with contract with the US DoD

Through CCC, Liftking Manufacturing Corp of Woodbridge, Ontario, signed a $30-million contract in 2014 for the sale of 6K low-profile shipboard-use forklifts to the United States Department of Defense (U.S. DoD). Liftking Manufacturing Corp military forklifts have innovative features that allow them to meet strict military standards and perform in almost any terrain.

CCC is an excellent resource for Canadian companies looking to explore sales to the U.S. DoD. From advice on understanding U.S. DoD procurement processes, to preparing the proposal, CCC can help Canadian exporters to give themselves the best possible chance of success in winning U.S. DoD contracts.

More +

General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada wins contract in Peru

The Ministry of Defense of Peru awarded a USD $67 million contract through CCC to General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada of London, Ontario, for 32 vehicles for the Peruvian Marines. The vehicles provided are personnel carrier variants with amphibious capability. Included in the contract is a complete logistics support package.

The added value of the Government of Canada assurance of contract performance, coupled with the expedited pace of government to government contracting was instrumental for both sides.  The contract was signed through CCC in 2014 and included favourable payment terms which in turn lowered the contract cost to Ministry of Defense of Peru.

More +

General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada success with the Ministry of National Defence of Colombia

General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada of London, Ontario, supplied 24 vehicles to the Colombian Army. This contract was a priority acquisition by the Ministry of National Defence of Colombia and provides a new capability for the Army. Vehicles provided under this contract will have the double-V hull technology and add-on armour that provides crew members with the latest in protection against mine blasts, IEDs and other threats.

Through CCC’s relationships with the Ministry of National Defence of Colombia, as well as, a government to government sole-source award, both sides benefitted from expedited procurement. The contract was signed in 2013.

More +

Exemples de réussites à l'exportation

Canpotex fait une percée au Bangladesh

La CCC, en collaboration avec Canpotex Ltd. de Saskatoon, en Saskatchewan, a signé une entente d’une valeur de 45 millions de dollars, assortie d’une option de 20 millions de dollars, en vue d’approvisionner le Bangladesh en potasse pendant un an. Ayant connu des difficultés et des retards en raison de la réglementation sur l’approvisionnement qui s’applique aux ventes directes au Bangladesh, Canpotex était à la recherche d’une meilleure solution. 

Canpotex a fait appel aux services de la CCC afin d’explorer la possibilité de conclure un contrat de gouvernement à gouvernement. L’atténuation des risques découlant d’une entente de gouvernement à gouvernement ont permis au Bangladesh de faire preuve d’une plus grande souplesse dans son processus d’approvisionnement et à Canpotex, de remporter le contrat en 2014.

Plus +

Un succès rapide pour Morpho Canada au Kenya

Le ministère des Finances du Kenya a confié à la CCC le mandat de lui procurer un système biométrique d’inscription des électeurs à temps pour les élections qui étaient à venir dans ce pays. Le processus d’appel d’offres public lancé par le Kenya n’avait pas donné de résultat, et il restait peu de temps avant la tenue du scrutin. Le ministère des Finances de Kenya avait besoin d’un partenaire pour l’aider à définir les caractéristiques techniques du projet et à trouver du financement, tout en lui procurant un haut degré de confiance et d’intégrité et la garantie que le projet serait exécuté dans le respect des échéanciers très serrés.

Grâce à son processus de passation de contrat de gouvernement à gouvernement, la CCC a offert le cadre recherché par le Kenya et a désigné Morpho Canada Inc., de Montréal, au Québec, comme le fournisseur canadien capable de satisfaire aux exigences du projet. Par l’intermédiaire de la CCC, Morpho Canada a obtenu le contrat à fournisseur unique et a réussi à mener à bien le projet dans les temps, avant la tenue des élections qui ont été couronnées de succès au Kenya en 2013.

Plus +

Bell Helicopter vole de succès en succès en Colombie

Par l’intermédiaire de la CCC, Bell Helicopter Textron Canada Ltd., de Mirabel, au Québec, a décroché un contrat en vue de fournir des hélicoptères à la marine colombienne. L’acheteur privilégiait un contrat de gouvernement à gouvernement en 2012. L’attribution de ce contrat a été facilitée par le partenariat stratégique de la CCC avec le ministère de la Défense nationale de la Colombie ainsi que le protocole d’entente en place depuis 2007 concernant l’acquisition de services d’instruction militaire et d’équipement de défense.

Bell a bénéficié d’un processus d’approvisionnement accéléré et d’une plus grande crédibilité et confiance, à titre de fournisseur présélectionné et approuvé par la CCC. L’entreprise continue d’entretenir une collaboration fructueuse avec la CCC, puisque le ministère de la Défense nationale de la Colombie a acheté par l’entremise de celle-ci d’autres hélicoptères destinés à la fois à la marine et à la police nationale de la Colombie.

Plus +

Viking ouvre la voie au Pérou

En collaboration avec la CCC, Viking Aircraft Ltd. de Sidney, en Colombie-Britannique, a obtenu un contrat du ministère péruvien de la Défense en vue de fournir un aéronef Twin Otter aux forces aériennes du Pérou. Viking a d’abord tenté une approche commerciale directe, mais l’entreprise s’est heurtée à la complexité de la réglementation péruvienne en matière d'approvisionnement, et ce, malgré l’intérêt marqué du ministère de la Défense. Grâce au service de passation de contrat de gouvernement à gouvernement de la CCC, Viking a bénéficié d’un processus d’approvisionnement efficace, que le Pérou a pu utiliser et sur lequel a pu compter pour conclure son achat.

En 2010, après plusieurs années d’efforts, Viking a réussi à signer le contrat en quelques semaines à la suite de l’intervention de la CCC. La réussite de ce contrat a incité le ministère de la Défense du Pérou à demander à la CCC d’explorer de nouvelles avenues afin que des fournisseurs canadiens novateurs aident le Pérou à améliorer ses infrastructures de défense et de sécurité. La CCC a conclu un protocole d’entente avec le ministère de la Défense du Pérou concernant l’acquisition de matériel militaire et de défense ainsi que des services connexes, et continue de surveiller les possibilités qu’offre ce marché. 

Le portefeuille de la CCC au Pérou a aussi donné lieu à des contrats entre le ministère de l’Intérieur et des fournisseurs canadiens, notamment avec Forensic Technology Inc., pour la fourniture d’un système intégré d’identification balistique, et avec Morpho Canada, en vue de la fourniture d’un système automatisé d'identification dactyloscopique pour la police nationale.

Plus +

FTI a le vent dans les voiles en Malaisie

La société Forensic Technology Inc., de Côte-Saint-Luc, au Québec, a fait appel à la CCC pour que celle-ci facilite la fourniture d’un système intégré d’identification balistique au gouvernement de la Malaisie. Le ministère des Affaires intérieures de la Malaisie privilégiait un contrat de gouvernement à gouvernement qui lui procurerait la certitude voulue et il était de la plus haute importance pour lui d’obtenir en temps opportun la solution technologique de pointe dont il avait besoin.

Le contrat a été entièrement réalisé en 2010, et cette réussite a ouvert la voie à des possibilités futures en Malaisie. La CCC continue à tirer profit de l’intérêt grandissant des pays de l’Asie du Sud-Est à l’égard des ententes de gouvernement à gouvernement, en particulier en ce qui a trait aux solutions canadiennes en matière de défense et de sécurité.

Plus +

GT Machining : une tradition gagnante

En collaboration avec la CCC, l’entreprise G.T. Machining & Fabricating Ltd., de Napanee, en Ontario, fournit actuellement au commandement tactique de l’armée américaine (US Army TACOM) des systèmes de palette d’adaptateur de pont et des engins améliorés de manutention de conteneurs. En tirant parti des connaissances inégalées que la CCC possède des règlements d’approvisionnement des États-Unis, cette PME a réussi à augmenter ses ventes auprès du département américain de la Défense qui s’élèvent aujourd’hui à plus de 250 millions de dollars américains. 

La CCC est une excellente ressource pour les entreprises canadiennes qui envisagent de vendre au département de la Défense des États-Unis. Qu’il s’agisse de comprendre le processus d’approvisionnement de ce dernier, ou de préparer une proposition, la CCC peut aider les fournisseurs à se positionner de manière à avoir les meilleures chances de décrocher les contrats du département de la Défense.

Plus +

Un contrat historique pour General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada en Arabie saoudite

La CCC et le Royaume d’Arabie saoudite ont signé le plus important contrat à l’exportation de l’histoire canadienne en 2014.  General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada de London, en Ontario, a remporté un contrat en vue de fournir à ce pays des véhicules blindés ainsi que du matériel, de la formation et des services de soutien connexes. Ce contrat d’une durée de 14 ans contribuera à la création et au maintien de plus de 3 000 emplois au Canada. 


Festo Didactic poursuit sur sa lancée au Pérou

La CCC a signé un contrat de 10,2 millions de dollars en 2012 avec le nouvel Institut d’enseignement supérieur des forces armées (Instituto Superior Tecnológico de las Fuerzas Armadas) du ministère de la Défense du Pérou en vue de la prestation de programmes de formation novateurs par l’entreprise québécoise Festo Didactic. Ce contrat prévoit la fourniture par Festo Didactic de Québec (Québec) de laboratoires et de matériel didactique à cet institut qui forme du personnel militaire retournant à la vie civile. 

Festo Didactic a fait appel à la CCC pour appuyer ses efforts, étant donné l’échéancier serré du ministère de la Défense du Pérou. Le processus d’approvisionnement accéléré permis par la conclusion d’un contrat de gouvernement à gouvernement a été crucial pour que Festo Didactic décroche le contrat. En outre, la guarantie d'exécution du contrat par le gouvernement du Canada, exprimé par la CCC, a permis de réduire le coût du projet pour Festo Didactic, étant donné que l’entreprise n’a pas eu à fournir de cautionnement de bonne exécution. Comme Festo Didactic et le ministère de la Défense du Pérou ont connus un grand succès à la suite de ce contrat, les pourparlers se poursuivent en vue de la fourniture de matériel de laboratoire additionnel à des écoles de l’armée de terre, de la marine et des forces aériennes.

Plus +

Cascade au Mexique

La CCC, en collaboration avec Cascade Aerospace d’Abbotsford, en Colombie-Britannique, a signé un contrat de 35 millions de dollars pour la maintenance en atelier programmée de deux aéronefs C-130K Hercules des forces aériennes mexicaines en 2013. Le Mexique n’avait reçu aucune soumission admissible en réponse à l’appel d’offres concurrentiel qu’il avait lancé concernant ce projet d’approvisionnement. Le ministère de la Défense du Mexique a manifesté de l’intérêt à l’égard de Cascade, et a communiqué avec la CCC pour étudier la possibilité de conclure une entente de gouvernement à gouvernement. 

La valeur de la garantie d'exécution du contrat du gouvernement du Canada, conjuguée au processus accéléré de passation de contrats de gouvernement à gouvernement ont joué un rôle crucial dans la conclusion du contrat entre les deux parties. Cascade a bénéficié de modalités de paiement avantageuses, qui ont à leur tour fait diminuer le coût du contrat pour le ministère de la Défense. 

Plus +

Un autre succès pour Bell Helicopter aux Philippines

La CCC, en collaboration avec Bell Helicopter Textron Canada Ltd., de Mirabel, au Québec, a obtenu un contrat du ministère de la Défense de la Philippine en vue de fournir 8 hélicoptères de combat polyvalents, d’une valeur de 100 millions de dollars. Le ministère de la Défense de la Philippine avait décidé de se procurer les hélicoptères auprès de Bell, mais un mécanisme pour accélérer l’approvisionnement sur la base d’un contrat à fournisseur unique était nécessaire pour respecter ses délais serrés.

L’entente de gouvernement à gouvernement a permis de remplir ces deux conditions et Bell a décroché le contrat en 2013.

Plus +

Field Aviation et la CCC franchissent la ligne d’arrivée

Forte de sa connaissance approfondie des questions contractuelles à l'international, la CCC a collaboré avec Field Aviation (Mississauga, Ontario), Missions spéciales de Bombardier (Montréal, Québec) et un entrepreneur américain de premier plan pour mettre en place un contrat satisfaisant aux exigences de toutes les parties, visant la fourniture de sept avions de patrouille maritime Dash-8. 

Le projet a commencé en 2004, lorsque la société d’avionique canadienne Field Aviation a soumissionné un contrat pour répondre aux besoins en matière de patrouille maritime du Bureau des douanes et de la protection des frontières des États-Unis. Les avions, construits par Bombardier, ont ensuite été transformés en avions de patrouille maritime par Field Aviation, qui leur a apporté des modifications techniques. 

À mesure que le contrat avançait, Field Aviation a fait appel au gouvernement du Canada pour assurer une solide structure contractuelle, conforme aux règlements sur les acquisitions fédérales des États-Unis. La CCC a pu aider les deux fournisseurs canadiens à s’y retrouver dans certaines exigences d'achat d'acquisitions complexes du gouvernement américain. Grâce à la participation de la CCC, les parties sont restées d’accord durant la négociation du contrat, et les échéanciers serrés ont été respectés.

Plus +

Bluedrop obtient un second contrat pour fournir un simulateur aux forces aériennes de l’Australie

Bluedrop Performance Learning Inc., de St. John's, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, a obtenu un contrat par l’intermédiaire de la CCC en 2013 en vue de fournir un simulateur en réalité virtuelle aux forces aériennes de l’Australie (RAAF). Ce simulateur a été utilisé dans le programme d’entraînement des arrimeurs des RAAF pour les aéronefs Hercules (C-130J). Grâce à ce contrat, les arrimeurs des aéronefs C-130J se sont entraînés à suivre les procédures dans un environnement virtuel immersif et réaliste, simulant à la fois des vols de jour et des vols à l’aide de lunettes de vision nocturne. Ces exercices sont avant tout centrés sur la détection des menaces et la réaction à celles-ci (missiles sol-air, missiles air-air, etc.) et comporteront aussi des volets d’entraînement secondaires. Il s’agit du premier contrat annoncé par le centre d’instruction et de simulation de Bluedrop à Halifax.

Bluedrop a bénéficié d’un processus d’approvisionnement accéléré, d’une crédibilité et d’une confiance accrues, à titre de fournisseur approuvé par la CCC. 

Plus +

Manitex LiftKing décroche un contrat auprès du département américain de la Défense

Grâce à la CCC, Manitex Liftking de Woodbridge, en Ontario, a signé un contrat de 30 millions de dollars en 2014 en vue de fournir 6 000 chariots élévateurs à fourche surbaissés, destinés à être utilisés à bord de navires du département de la Défense des États-Unis. Les chariots élévateurs à vocation militaire de Manitex Liftking sont dotés de caractéristiques novatrices leur permettant de répondre aux normes militaires rigoureuses et d’être utilisés sur presque tous les types de terrains. 

La CCC représente une excellente ressource pour les entreprises canadiennes qui souhaitent explorer les possibilités de ventes au département de la Défense des États-Unis. Qu’il s’agisse de comprendre le processus d’approvisionnement de ce dernier, ou de préparer une proposition, la CCC peut aider les exportateurs canadiens à se positionner de manière à avoir les meilleures chances de décrocher les contrats du département de la Défense des États-Unis.

Plus +

General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada remporte un contrat au Pérou

Le ministère de la Défense du Pérou a accordé un contrat de 67 millions de dollars américains à travers la CCC à General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada de London, en Ontario, en vue de la vente de 32 véhicules à la marine péruvienne. Les véhicules de transport de personnel livrés sont des variantes, dotées de capacités amphibies. Le contrat comprend aussi un ensemble complet de services de soutien logistique. 

La valeur de la garantie de l'exécution des contrats du gouvernement du Canada, conjuguée au rythme accéléré de la passation d’un contrat de gouvernement à gouvernement ont joué un rôle crucial dans la conclusion du contrat entre les deux parties. Ce contrat signé par l’intermédiaire de la CCC en 2014, a été assorti de modalités de paiement avantageuses qui ont à leur tour fait diminuer le coût du contrat pour le ministère de la Défense du Pérou.

Plus +

General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada obtient un contrat du ministère de la Défense nationale de la Colombie

General Dynamics Land Systems-Canada de London, en Ontario, a fourni 24 véhicules à l’armée colombienne. Le ministère de la Défense nationale de la Colombie accordait une importance prioritaire à cet achat, en vue de doter l’armée de nouvelles capacités. Les véhicules livrés dans le cadre du contrat sont équipés de la technologie double-coque en V et d’un blindage renforcé, afin d’assurer une protection optimale de l’équipage contre les mines, les engins explosifs improvisés et d’autres menaces. 

Grâce à la relation de la CCC avec le ministère de la Défense nationale de la Colombie et à la conclusion d’un contrat à fournisseur unique, de gouvernement à gouvernement, les deux parties ont pu bénéficier d’un processus d’approvisionnement accéléré. Le contrat a été signé en 2013.

Plus +